IEHS Online

Distinguished Service Award

The President shall on occasion consult with past or present officers of the Immigration and Ethnic History Society and others appropriate to designate an individual’s distinguished service to the Society or the field of immigration and ethnic history.

Previous Recipients

1985: Qualey, Carlton A.

1987: Wade, Louise

1988: Vecoli, Rudolph J.

1992: Bayor, Ronald H.

2000: Alexander, June

2002: Higham, John

2009: Bergquist, James