Officers

President

Maddalena Marinari, president@iehs.org

Gustavus Adolphus College

Vice-President and President-Elect

Hidetaka Hirota, vp@iehs.org

University of California Berkeley

Ex officio

Kevin Kenny, ex_officio@iehs.org

New York University

Secretary

Leigh Ann Wilson, secretary@iehs.org

University of Massachusetts Global

Treasurer

Monique Laney, treasurer@iehs.org

Auburn University

Digital Humanities Officer

Heather Ruth Lee, dh_officer@iehs.org

New York University, Shanghai

Social Media Officer

Sergio González, social_media@iehs.org

Marquette University

Editor, Journal of American Ethnic History

Suzanne Sinke, jaeh_editor@iehs.org 

Florida State University

Book Review Editor, Journal of American Ethnic History

Omar Valerio-Jimenez, jaeh_reviews@iehs.org

University of Texas at San Antonio

Executive Board

Yael Scacher

(2024-2027)

Refugees International

Michael Jin

(2024–2027)

University of Illinois Chicago

Miroslava Chavez-Garcia

(2024–2027)

University of California, Santa Barbara

Laura Gutiérrez

(2023-2026)

University of the Pacific

Felipe Hinojosa

(2023-2026)

Texas A&M University

Bryan Winston

(2023-2026)

Wesleyan University

Uzma Quraishi

(2022-2025)

Sam Houston State University

Alison Efford

(2022-2025)

Marquette University

Hana Maruyama

(2022-2025)

University of Connecticut

Digital Projects Team

Digital and Public Communications Director

Bryan Zehngut-Willits, IEHSwebmaster@iehs.org

New York University

Expert Database Manager

Andy Urbandb_manager@iehs.org

Rutgers University, New Brunswick

Editor, Not From Here

Miguel Giron, notfromhere@iehs.org

Northwestern University

Committees

Programming Committee

programming@iehs.org

(2-year staggered terms)

Hidetaka Hirota (2024 – 2027), chair

Torrie Hester (2024 – 2026)

Mireya Loza (2023-25)

Hana Maruyama (2023-25)

Kristina Shull (2024-26)

Nominating Committee

(2-year terms)

Adam Goodman (2024-2026), Chair

María Cristina García (2023-25)

Jane Hong (2023-25)

Julian Lim (2024-2026)

Eiichiro Azuma (2023-25)

Professional Environment Committee

pec@iehs.org
(2-year terms)

Hidetaka Hirota (2024-27), Co-Chair: hhirota@berkeley.edu

Mark Steiner (2023-25), Co-Chair: steiner.mark@gmail.com

Madeline Hsu (2023-25): myh96@umd.edu

Anna Law (2023-25): alaw@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Omar Valerio-Jimenez (2023-25): Omar.Valerio-Jimenez@utsa.edu

Theodore Saloutos Book Award Committee

saloutosaward@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Sarah Coleman (2022-25), chair

Meredith Oda (2024-2027)

Elliott Young (2023-26)

First Book Award

firstbookaward@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Mike Amezcua (2023-26), chair

Laura Madokoro (2024-27)

Seema Sohi (2024-27)

Outstanding Dissertation Award

outstandingdissertation@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Ivòn Padilla-Rodriguez (2022-25), chair

Michael Salgarolo (2024-2027)

Brendan Shanahan(2024-2027)

George E. Pozzetta Award Committee

pozzetta_award@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Katherine Carper (2021 – 2024), chair

Jessica Ordaz (2023-26)

Ida Yalzadeh (2024-27)

Carlton C. Qualey Memorial Award Committee

qualeyaward@iehs.org
(JAEH editor + two members on 2-year terms)

Suzanne Sinke (ex officio), chair

Adrian DeLeon (2023-25)

Dalen C.B. Wakeley-Smith (2024-2026)

Travel Grants Committee

travelgrants@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Maddalena Marinari (ex officio, 2022-24), chair

Kevin Kenny (ex officio, 2022-24)

Nicole Greer Golda (2022-25)

Emeritus

Treasurer Emeritus

Tyler Anbinder, treasurer_emeritus@iehs.org

(Auburn University)

Secretary Emeritus

Timothy D. Draper, tdraper@waubonsee.edu

(2009-2021, Waubonsee Community College)

Past Presidents

Kevin Kenny(2021-2024)

Madeline Hsu (2018-2021)

Maria Cristina Garcia (2015-2018)

Hasia R. Diner (2012-2015)

Barbara Posadas (2009-2012)

Ronald H. Bayor (2006-2009)

Elliott R. Barkan (2003-2006)

Alan Kraut (2000-2003)

Philip Gleason (1997-2000)

Roger Daniels (1994-1997)

John Bodnar (1991-1994)

Kathleen Neils Conzen (1988-1991)

Victor Greene (1985-1988)

Rudolph J. Vecoli (1982-1985)

John Higham (1979-1982)

Moses Rischin (1976-1979)

Theodore Saloutos (1973-1976)