Officers

President

Kevin Kenny, president@iehs.org

New York University

Vice-President and President-Elect

Maddalena Marinari, vp@iehs.org

Gustavus Adolphus College

Ex officio

Madeline Hsu, ex_officio@iehs.org

University of Texas at Austin

Secretary

Leigh Ann Wilson, secretary@iehs.org

Brandman University / UMassGlobal

Treasurer

Monique Laney, treasurer@iehs.org

Auburn University

Editor, IEHS Newsletter

Alison Efford, newsletter@iehs.org

Marquette University

Digital Humanities Officer

Heather Ruth Lee, dh_officer@iehs.org

New York University, Shanghai

Social Media Officer

Sergio González, social_media@iehs.org

Marquette University

Editor, Journal of American Ethnic History

Suzanne Sinke, jaeh_editor@iehs.org 

Florida State University

Book Review Editor, Journal of American Ethnic History

Omar Valerio-Jimenez, jaeh_reviews@iehs.org

University of Texas at San Antonio

Executive Board

Natalia Molina (2020-2023),

University of Southern California

Julian Lim (2019-2022),

Arizona State University

Julie Greene (2021-2024),

University of Maryland

Anna Law (2020-2023),

Brooklyn College, The City University of New York

S. Deborah Kang (2019-2022),

University of Texas at Dallas

Andy Urban (2021–2024),

Rutgers University, New Brunswick

Jane Hong (2020-2023),

Occidental College

Sarah McNamara (2019-2022),

Texas A&M University

Yuridia Ramirez (2021–24),

University of Illinois-Urbana

Digital Projects Team

Digital and Public Communications Coordinator

R. Bryan Zehngut-Willits, IEHSwebmaster@iehs.org

New York University

Expert Database Manager

Andy Urbandb_manager@iehs.org

Rutgers University, New Brunswick

Editor, Not From Here

Chienyn Chi, digital_editor@iehs.org

Southern Nazarene University

Committees

Programming Committee

programming@iehs.org

(2-year staggered terms)

Maddalena Marinari (2021 – 2024), chair

Torrie Hester (2020 – 2022)

Hidetaka Hirota (2021 – 2023)

Andy Urban (2021 – 2023)

Stacy D. Fahrenthold (2021 – 2023)

Natalie Mendoza Gutierrez (2021 – 2023)

Andrew K. Sandoval (2021 – 2023)

Nominating Committee

(2-year terms)

Rosina Lozano (2021 – 2023), chair

Mark Padoongpatt (2020 – 2022)

Natalia Molina (2020 – 2022)

Sarah McNamara (2021 – 2023)

Julian Lim (2021 – 2023)

Theodore Saloutos Book Award Committee

saloutosaward@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Michael D. Innis-Jiménez (2019 – 2022), chair

Uzma Quraishi (2021 – 2024)

Debbie Kang (2021 – 2024)

First Book Award

firstbookaward@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Danielle Battisti (2020 – 2023), chair

Ashley Bavery-Johnson (2021 – 2024)

Carl Lindskoog (2021 – 2024)

Outstanding Dissertation Award

outstandingdissertationaward@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Anna Law (2021 – 2024), chair

Yukari Takai (2020 – 2023)

Yuridia Ramirez (2021 – 2024)

George E. Pozzetta Award Committee

pozzetta_award@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Jana Lipman (2020 – 2023), chair

Katherine Carper (2021 – 2024)

Hardeep Dhillon (2021 – 2024)

Carlton C. Qualey Memorial Award Committee

qualeyaward@iehs.org
(JAEH editor + two members on 2-year terms)

Suzanne Sinke (ex officio), chair

Cecilia Tsu (2020 – 2022)

Yuri Doolan (2021 – 2023)

Travel Grants Committee

travelgrants@iehs.org
(3-year terms)

Maddalena Marinari (through 2022), chair

Simeon Man (2019 – 2022)

Jane Hong (2019 – 2022)

Emeritus

Treasure Emeritus

Tyler Anbinder, treasurer_emeritus@iehs.org

(Auburn University)

Secretary Emeritus

Timothy D. Draper, tdraper@waubonsee.edu

(2009-2021, Waubonsee Community College)

Past Presidents

Maria Cristina Garcia (2015-2018)

Hasia R. Diner (2013-2015)

Barbara Posadas (2009-2012)

Ronald H. Bayor (2006-2009)

Elliott R. Barkan (2003-2006)

Alan Kraut (2000-2003)

Philip Gleason (1997-2000)

Roger Daniels (1994-1997)

John Bodnar (1991-1994)

Kathleen Neils Conzen (1988-1991)

Victor Greene (1985-1988)

Rudolph J. Vecoli (1982-1985)

John Higham (1979-1982)

Moses Rischin (1976-1979)

Theodore Saloutos (1973-1976)